The Town of Colonial Beach is governed by the Council-Manager form of government.

The Town Council consists of 6 Members and a Mayor.  The Mayor is elected every four years and three Council members are elected every two years with each serving a four-year term.

Council meets at 6:00 PM the first and third Wednesday of each month, for a work session and regular meeting respectively, in the Colonial Beach Town Center located at 20 Washington Ave. The public is always invited to attend.

The entire council can be reached by emailing

Thank you for your interest and visiting the Town of Colonial Beach municipal website.